Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Tournament Captain

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    9

    New update Arma 2 or DayZ Commander Fix

    No Longer Applicable. Please view this other thread.
    ################################################## ######################
    ---------->View Fix / New Thread <----------------
    ################################################## ######################
    Recently there has been a update to Arma 2, version 125548, and an update to DayZ Commander, version 0.9.1.95. Then you may be having trouble getting onto the Dayz Server, well this is the fix i found.

    First your gonna need to get your Arma 2 back to the old version, 112555.
    Step 1: Open Steam right click on Operation Arrowhead
    Step 2: Click on Properties
    Step 3: Find tab called Updates
    Step 4: Click on drop down arrow and put it to- Do Not Automatically Update
    Step 5: Next find the tab called BETAS
    Step 6: Click on on drop down arrow and put it as 1.62 - Older version of the game.
    Step 7: Right click on original Arma in steam and go into Updates and do the same thing, Do Not Automatically Update.

    Your games with update to the old version and to be save I would open up dayz commander and see if it says arma 2 is on version 12555 if so you have done it correctly and can move on to the next part which is going back to a older version of dayz commander.
    Step 1: uninstall dayz commander
    Step 2: http://board.germandayz.de/downloads...nder-09191/190
    use this link to download the older version of dayz commander 0.9.1.91
    Step 3: Once you know you have correctly installed the older version, right click on the shortcut for dayz commander and select file location or it should be under C:\Program Files (x86)\Dotjosh Studios\DayZ Commander. Then enter the Current folder and delete the _pendingupdate file and then you can close out of commander all you want.

    This will cause problems in the future for Arma 2 and Operation arrowhead updating in the future to version that will actually work correctly so try to keep that fact in mind. I will post when you can set it back to auto update and update to the currect version of Dayz Commander.

    Hope this helped guys!

    Edit: I failed to mention the link for the old version is in German, just click the big red download banner.
    Last edited by Larry; 07-25-2014 at 11:42 PM.

  2. #2
    Junior Diamond diamondgamers.net Hairy Fishnuts's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    10
    that's Arma 2 version 112555* not 12555

Similar Threads

  1. How to be a Marine Commander
    By WiseChoices in forum Natural Selection 2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2015, 03:34 AM
  2. Server Update!!!
    By EVIL_COOL in forum MineCraft
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-08-2015, 06:01 PM
  3. DayZ Overpoch Moderator
    By Rave Wavius in forum Job Posts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-2014, 03:18 PM
  4. How to fix a broken main menu.
    By Rusty in forum Helpdesk
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2013, 08:55 PM
  5. Forum Update *Please Read*
    By admin in forum Announcements
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2013, 05:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2018 DiamondGamers.net
vBulletin Mods by vBSocial.com Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.